Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Official Tour- Grimnirs by Ednah Walters

Book Title:  Grimnirs
Series:  A Runes Novel
Author:  Ednah Walters
Release Date:  December 2nd 2013
Genre:  YA Paranormal Romance
Publisher:  Firetrail Publishing
Presented by:  As You Wish Tours
Banner Made by:  Jamie Turner-Norton


One lost love.

One lost best friend.

One hot soul reaper.

Straight out of the psyche ward, Cora just wants her life to be normal. She doesn’t want to see souls or the reapers collecting them. The love of her life, the guy she’s loved from a distance for years, has moved away without saying goodbye. So yes, she’s nursing a serious heartbreak. It’s no wonder love is the last thing on her mind when Echo storms into her life.

The chemistry between them is mind-blowing. The connection defies logic. It doesn’t help that Echo is the poster boy for everything she hates in a guy—hot, beautiful, and cocky. A general pain-in-the-butt. Being around him makes her feel more alive than she’s ever felt before. But more important, the souls leave her alone when he is around.

Echo is perfect for her. Echo might even be her soul-mate. There is only one problem. Echo is a freaking soul reaper. A Grimnir. The very beings she wants out of her life. Maybe normal is overrated because Cora wants it all. Answers. Love. A life. You see, once you fall for a Grimnir, your life will never be the same again.


Where was Echo? What had they done with him? If they’d ganged up on him…

I sighed. There was nothing I could do now without letting them all know my secret. I should have told the blonde not to say anything. Mom’s voice cut through my thoughts.

“Raine can come home with us, Svana,” Mom said.

No, I wanted to protest. Echo wouldn’t visit me if Raine was around. As soon as the thought crossed my mind, I realized how selfish that sounded.

“You should, Raine,” I repeated Mom’s offer.

Raine shook her head. “I can’t.”

“That’s nice of you to offer, Penny,” Svana Cooper said, “but my sister arrived this evening and will keep an eye on her. In fact, the boys should take her home now.” Raine’s mother waved to the Valkyries.

In the years I’d known the Coopers, I’d never heard her or Raine mention her family. “You have an aunt?” I asked.

“More like a half-sister of my mom’s. They were estranged, but they recently made up.”

“Could you take Raine home, Torin?” Mrs. Cooper asked.

“Yes, ma’am,” Torin said, but Raine was already shaking her head.

“No,” Raine said. “I’m not leaving until Dad wakes up. I have to know that he’s going to be okay.”

“Oh, sweetie,” her mother said, cupping her face. “I know how you feel. I’m going to be here keeping an eye on him. Nothing is going to happen to him without me knowing. And the minute he regains consciousness, I’ll call you.”

EDNAH WALTERS grew up reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys and dreaming of one day writing her own stories. She is a stay-at-home mother of five humans and two American short-hair cats (one of which has ADHD) and a husband. When she is not writing, she’s at the gym doing Zumba or doing things with her family, reading, traveling or online chatting with fans.

Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released by Pill Hill Press in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, was released April 2013. She’s currently working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN. Visit her at

Ednah also writes YA paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series. IMMORTALS is book 2. She is presently working on book 3, GRIMNIRS [Book 2.5] was released in December 2013. Read more about this series and the world she's created here

Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011. It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published five more books in this series. She's presently working on book seven. You can visit her online at or



Rafflecopter Direct Link

(Link to

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...